kammYz om cheat-anklagelserna

Tek-9När Finland kammYz fick dra på sig Europa Tek-9 taggen var det många som såg förvånade ut, detta på grund av de fuskanklagelser som svävat i luften kring kammYz, för hur kunde en så pass respekterad organisation ta in kammYz? Svaret var rätt lätt egentligen och personen i fråga tystade själv alla tvivlare på CDC4. Nu talar han ut om fuskanklagelserna, hur han kom med i Tek-9 samt berättar det vanliga i dessa tider (dvs, inför i33!).

"Q: How did you get into contact with the TEK9 team? Were they looking to pick you up all along, or did you ask them to join and was there a battle between you and gifty?
A: Hmm, atleast davy and alex knew me from cod1 while I played in EYE (DIE) etc, and I also played against em many many(atleast alex) times in cod2. I became e-friends with alex during cod2 and I think he was the one who gave my name to davy in the first place. Davy didn't really wanna take me in at first, few weeks went by and I contacted alex again asked him about the situation and they just decided to give me a chance. Only once I have trialed to a team and didn't get in, so I was confident at this point I'd get in! We joked a lot about me joining tek9/x6 in cod2 and so on, but I never thought I'd get the chance to actually join the team. I don't think there was any fights going on, I liked gifty and hes a talented player.. guess TEK9 just decided to take me in.

Q: Now as a funny question, how is it possible that you can handle such a high sensitivity that good? When I watched your demo vs Dignitas, I almost got an epileptic fit, due to you moving in all possible directions and never stopping to move your mouse!
A: hahah, I have no idea.. This has always been my style =) Some hardpad players intend to get spastic and shake their mouse a lot so they are comfy with the glide etc. (superstitious shit mostly)

Q: In the community you are/were seen as a shady guy, who apparently hacked in CoD 1/2, while you always have been saying that you?re innocent, how does this negative attention make you feel? I would be pretty down if everyone believed me to be a hacker while I was innocent.
A: I never took it as a negative attention, and people don't really know the situation, they've just heard rumours. Most of em have changed during the years and are well biased. I've never hacked in CoD series games, and I?ve always taken the fact that people call me a hacker in a positive way (when someone calls u a hacker and your not means ur pretty good usually). Plus this usually has been the people that been playing against me, when people play with me they clearly see that ?this guy is actually just good? (expect for davy who called me a hacker till few days before cdc!!)

Q: So now, the CDC event is over, and everyone has seen that your not just some random Finnish onliner who bought his skills, how do you feel now and is there anything you would like to say to those people who thought you hacked/still think you hack?
A: Well the people who kept calling me a hacker brought me here actually. Without them I would've never gotten this confident ingame, it might seem weird but it only made me grow better and strengthened my confidence. I don't think I feel any different coz of my LAN performance, I knew I was able to pull this off although most people didn't.

Q: I guess we could say that you have been the most surprising player until now in the CoD4 scene, coming out of nowhere and "carrying" the TEK9 side at CDC. Someone even went as far as: "TEK9 is like Kammyz + 4 supporting players". How do you feel about this, do you feel you can perform even better, or have we seen the best of Kammyz by now?
A: Because of the long break from competitive gaming im not even close to being as good as I used to, but considering CDC was my first lan, first time outside of Finland and first time meeting the tek9 team I played really good in there. But yeah I can perform a lot better than I've done till now.
"

Läs vidare:
LowLandLions.com

Kommentarer
Postat av: lolalot

where can u get some demoes with him?

2008-03-21 @ 13:16:19
Postat av: deffan

www.tek-9.org

2008-03-21 @ 13:42:29
URL: http://www.teamlogitech.fi

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0