Logitech.fi lägger ner!

Logitech.fi

Finlands CoD2-gigant och vinnaren av Level7, Finland Logitech.fi tackar för sig och försvinner från CoD4-scenen. Det kan tyckas väldigt märkligt att man lägger ner precis efter man slagit sig tillbaka in i toppen som Level7-vinnare men Finland EPLO förklarar att det var det bästa sättet att sluta på samt att motivationen har försvunnit och han utersluter inte en comeback någon gång i framtiden.

EPLO med lång förklaring:
"The successful era of Team Logitech.fi CoD squad has faced an ending point. Every road comes to an end, as they say. It surely was a bumpy road with loads of curves, but it somehow kept going on and on. Today, however, I regret to announce the closure of the legendary squad, which dates back from the times of Call of Duty 2.

One might find this decision really weird as we just won Level7 LAN, thus making us the best Finnish team. Personally I think it is the best way to quit - as winners.

I would say I had the biggest impact on this decision. For me the biggest motivator has always been the upcoming LAN. Every codQcup, EuroCup or you-name-it online cup has always been just practice for the next event. And now there really isn't a LAN to look forward to. Also, unfortunately for me and my team I don't find this game as fun as CoD2, so playing it just "for fun" is not an option here. And the fact that I just turned 18 and my "living possibilities" increased drastically doesn't really help in this matter. Luckily enough for me I was not the only one who lost motivation so this decision was rather easy for us all to agree upon.

My opinion for my gaming plans is simple: I want to play with the absolute best Finnish players or I don't play at all. Therefore playing seriously with other Finnish top teams is not a possibility for me. For zeda I know that he will keep on playing, he is a tremendous guy with a great potential. Hopefully he finds a team with members that have the same passion to the game as he has. Raiskale will probably go inactive, but won't be disappearing from the scene. He is the one I have known the longest - amazing guy but he really needs to get to the gym to get some muscles around his hands. pottu will be having a small break from gaming and his future is unknown as for now. I really hope he continues gaming because in my opinion he is the best Finnish CoD4 gamer at the moment. And plaekki, as you all surely know, has decided to continue gaming under Epsilon's flag. I wish you and your team the best of luck, you are like the coolest person ever. I won?t be playing on serious level again, but I will keep on playing for fun. And who knows, maybe someday we will come back to rock the scene once again!
"

Logitech.fi var:
Finland EPLO
Finland pottu
Finland Raiskale
Finland zeda
Finland plaekki

Tråkigt tråkigt tycker Chefen.

Källa:
Tek-9.org

Kommentarer
Postat av: capone

woot!

2008-03-16 @ 18:02:05
Postat av: lippe

too bad... =[

2008-03-16 @ 18:07:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0